List of Hat-tricks in the history of IPL

List of Hat-tricks in the history of IPL

In a Hat-tricks in IPL, if a player puts in a brilliant effort, the game might be over in a flash. This is especially true when a bowler takes a hat-trick in the middle of the innings.

The opposition team’s ability to recover from the rapid wicket loss becomes extremely challenging. Hat-tricks are uncommon in the IPL, and there have been seasons where no bowler has taken a single hat-trick.

On the other side, numerous hat-tricks have occurred in a handful of the seasons. In this article, we’ll go over all of the hat tricks that have occurred in the IPL’s history.

Most Hat Tricks Stats are as follows:-

1Amit Mishra154540.516637.35
2Yuvraj Singh132144.53627.43
3Makhaya Ntini935716.91
4Ajit Chandila12391116.2
5Samuel Badree12431117.41
6Rohit Sharma21356.31518.01
7Andrew Tye271034018.46
8Sam Curran321083219.21
9Pravin Tambe331102817.75
10Shreyas Gopal48155.14818.04

Check the latest IPL 2022 schedule
 and today’s IPL news updates here.

List of all Hat Tricks in IPL

Sr NoPlayerTeamVictimsAgainstSeason
1Lakshmipathy BalajiChennai Super KingsIK Pathan, PP Chawla, VRV SinghPunjab Kings2008
2Amit MishraDelhi CapitalsDB Ravi Teja, PP Ojha, RP SinghDeccan Chargers2008
3M NtiniChennai Super KingsSC Ganguly, DB Das, DJ HusseyKolkata Knight Riders2008
4Yuvraj SinghPunjab KingsRV Uthappa, JH Kallis, MV BoucherRoyal Challengers Bangalore2009
5Rohit SharmaDeccan ChargersAM Nayar, Harbhajan Singh, JP DuminyMumbai Indians2009
6Yuvraj SinghPunjab KingsHH Gibbs, A Symonds, Y Venugopal RaoDeccan Chargers2009
7Praveen KumarRoyal Challengers BangaloreDR Martyn, S Narwal, P DograRajasthan Royals2010
8Amit MishraDeccan ChargersR McLaren, Mandeep Singh, RJ HarrisPunjab Kings2011
9Ajit ChandilaRajasthan RoyalsJD Ryder, SC Ganguly, RV UthappaPune Warriors2012
10Sunil NarineKolkata Knight RidersDJ Hussey, Azhar Mahmood, Gurkeerat SinghPunjab Kings2013
11Amit MishraSunrisers HyderabadB Kumar, R Sharma, AB DindaPune Warriors2013
12Pravin TambeRajasthan RoyalsMK Pandey, YK Pathan, RN ten DoeschateKolkata Knight Riders2014
13Shane WatsonRajasthan RoyalsS Dhawan, MC Henriques, KV SharmaSunrisers Hyderabad2014
14Axar PatelPunjab KingsKD Karthik, DJ Bravo, RA JadejaGujrat Lions2016
15Samuel BadreeRoyal Challengers BangalorePA Patel, MJ McClenaghan, RG SharmaMumbai Indians2017
16Andrew TyeGujrat LionsAnkit Sharma, MK Tiwary, SN ThakurRising Pune Supergiants2017
17Jaydev UnadkatRising Pune SupergiantsBipul Sharma, Rashid Khan, B KumarSunrisers Hyderabad2017
18Sam CurranPunjab KingsHV Patel, K Rabada, S LamichhaneDelhi Capitals2019
19Shreyas GopalRajasthan RoyalsV Kohli, AB de Villiers, MP StoinisRoyal Challengers Bangalore2019
20Harshal PatelRoyal Challengers BangaloreHH Pandya, KA Pollard, RD ChaharMumbai Indians2021
21Yuzvendra ChahalRajasthan RoyalsSS Iyer, Shivam Mavi, PJ CumminsKolkata Knight Riders2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.