Most Fifties in Icc Cricket T20 World Cup 2007 to 2022 player with the most fifties in t20 cricket world cup

Most Fifties in Icc Cricket T20 World Cup 2007 to 2022 player with the most fifties in t20 cricket world cup

A t20 cricket world cup is nothing short of a party for cricket fans, and the t20 Most Fifties format has become a fan favorite in recent years.

This year’s gala event features 16 teams competing for the championship in the cricket t20 world cup

Cricket T20, on the other hand, is renowned for having batters with smaller boundary sizes and bats with the best score.

One must remember, though, that all it takes is one pitch to finish a batter’s at-bat.

As a result, achieving the Most Fifty and consistently scoring runs in ICC men’s T20 in this format is difficult.

When competing in a competition like a cricket t20 World Cup, the challenge seems much more intimidating.

But at WTC t20, a number of players took on this challenge and crossed the Most Fifties 50-run threshold more than once during the gala event.

Most Fifties in ICC cricket t20 World Cup: From 2007

Virat Kohli of India now holds the record for the most T20 World Cup fifties, with 10 half-centuries being the highest of all.

With 10 half-centuries in the history of the T20 World Cup, Chris Gayle of the West Indies sits in second place.

Here, we look at the hitters who have scored 50 or more runs the most often in T20 World Cup history.

V Kohli (IND)2012-2022272511411414
CH Gayle (WI)2007-2021333196579
RG Sharma (IND)2007-2022393696399
DPMD Jayawardene (SL)2007-20143131101667
TM Dilshan (SL)2007-2016353489766
DA Warner (AUS)2009-2022343480666
KL Rahul (IND)2021-2022111132255
Babar Azam (PAK)2021-2022131342755
P Nissanka (SL)2021-2022151543555
SR Watson (AUS)2007-2016242253755
JC Buttler (ENG)2012-2022272779945
AB de Villiers (SA)2007-2016302971755
ML Hayden (AUS)2007-20076626544
MP O’Dowd (NED)2021-2022111136544
Mohammad Rizwan (PAK)2021-2022131345644

Top 5 Most Half Centuries in T20I World Cup All Time

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli, from India, now holds the record for the T20 World Cup’s most half-centuries. Of them, Kohli scored 14.

Not only that, but Kohli has scored 1141 runs in 25 innings with an average of 81.50 and a strike rate of 131.30, making him the T20 World Cup’s all-time leading scorer.

Chris Gayle

Second on the list is Chris Gayle, who has seven half centuries. Gayle, one of the most fearless T20 batsmen, has two tournament centuries to his credit.

Gayle hit 117 runs in just two matches during the tournament’s maiden year in 2007 with an average of 34.46 and a strike rate of nearly 142.75. That year also saw the first of his two T20 World Cup centuries.

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma, the current captain of India, has nine fifty-scores, which is the Third-most in the T20 World Cup. In his 36 innings, Sharma has nine centuries. His first fifty came in the tournament’s debut year. But beyond that one-fifty,

Sharma’s performances that season was mainly underwhelming. In the 2009 version, Rohit Sharma scored 963 runs in 36 innings while maintaining a strike rate of 127.88 and an average of 34.39.

Mahela Jayawardene

From 2007 through 2014, Mahela Jayawardene participated in every event and Scored 1016 runs over 34 innings, including six half-centuries.

Jayawardene scored 159 runs in five innings, including one half-century, to lead Sri Lanka in scoring at the 2007 T20 World Cup.

TM Dilshan (SL)

From 2007 through 2016, Tillakaratne Dilshan participated in every event and Scored 897 runs over 31 innings, including six half-centuries.

With 897 runs in 34 matches at an average of 30.93 and a strike rate of 124.06, he completed his T20I career.

In the shortest version of the game, the right-hander scored a total of six half-centuries.

T20 World Cup 2022 Tickets Booking Online and Price T20 ICC Men’s World Cup Prize Money
T20 World Cup 2022 Tickets Booking Online and Price T20 ICC Men’s World Cup Prize Money