Mumbai Indians(MI) IPL Squad, Schedule, Venues, Captain 2023

Mumbai Indians(MI) IPL Squad IPL Schedule, Venues

Mumbai Indians(MI) IPL Squad IPL Schedule, Venues

The Mumbai Indians, five-time IPL champions, have a fund of 48 crores set aside for the IPL 2023 auction.

Mumbai Indians, the five-time IPL winners, have conserved captain Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, and Suryakumar Yadav. To learn more about the Mumbai Indian Team’s read the article. 

Mumbai Indians(MI) Complete Squad List 2023

Mumbai Indians(MI) Batsman

Player NameRole
Rohit Sharma (c)Batsman
Dewald BrevisBatsman
Suryakumar YadavBatsman
Tim DavidBatsman
Tilak VarmaBatsman

Mumbai Indians(MI) Wicket-keeper

Player NameRole
Tristan StubbsWicket-keeper
Ishan KishanWicket-keeper
Vishnu VinodWicket-keeper

Mumbai Indians(MI) All-rounder

Player NameRole
Cameron GreenAll-rounder
Duan JansenAll-rounder
Arjun TendulkarAll-rounder
Hrithik ShokeenAll-rounder
Mohammad Arshad KhanAll-rounder
Nehal WadheraAll-rounder
Ramandeep singhAll-rounder
Shams MulaniAll-rounder

Mumbai Indians(MI) Bowler

Player NameRole
Jasprit BumrahBowler
Akash MadhwalBowler
Jason BehrendrorffBowler
Jhye RichardsonBowler
Jofra ArcherBowler
Kumar KartikeyaBowler
Piyush ChawlaBowler
Raghav GoyalBowler

Also Read : Gujrat Titans IPL 2022 With Complete Details

Mumbai Indians(MI) Squad IPL 2023 Schedule, Venues

March 27, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsBrabourne – CCI
April 2, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan RoyalsDY Patil Stadium
April 6, 2023Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai IndiansMCA Stadium – Pune
April 9, 2023Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai IndiansMCA Stadium – Pune
April 13, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Punjab KingsMCA Stadium – Pune
April 16, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super GiantsBrabourne – CCI
April 21, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super KingsDY Patil Stadium
April 24, 2023Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium
April 30, 2023Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai IndiansDY Patil Stadium
May 6, 2023Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai IndiansBrabourne – CCI
May 9, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight RidersDY Patil Stadium
May 12, 2023Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai IndiansWankhede Stadium
May 17, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium
May 21, 2023Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsWankhede Stadium

IPL ALL Matches Click Here(IPL Total Matches, Schedule, Time, and Venue Full details)

Mumbai Indians(MI) IPL Team Captain 2023

The Mumbai Indians are currently captained by Rohit Sharma. Mahela Jayawardene was nominated as head coach of the Mumbai Indians before the 2017 season.

Sharma is the supervising run-scorer of the team, while Lasith Malinga is the directing wicket-taker of the team and the IPL as well. 

Mumbai Indians(MI) Head coach 2023

A coach in a cricket team is someone who has the accountability to carry the team forward. He is also called the mentor of the team. Viva 2021 has a total of 8 teams and each team has a total of around 20 players. 

In IPL 2023, there will be 10 teams. As a result, the role of a coach becomes much more important in a large team. Melha Jayawardene is the head coach of the Mumbai Indians. 

Mumbai Indians(MI) Mentor 2023

IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians mentor Sachin Tendulkar saves an injured bird – Former Indian cricketer Sachin Tendulkar has won the hearts of billions all over again with a heartwarming gesture. 

Mumbai Indian IPL 2023 Retained player :

Suryakumar Yadav’s inclusion comes at the cost of Ishan Kishan’s removal, indicating that the retention policy has distanced the young tandem.

Suryakumar is a fantastic stroke player who has kept the balance in MI’s batting line-up, although he had a tough season last year, scoring 317 runs in 14 games.

Mumbai Indians are required to retain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Kieron Pollard — Ishan Kishan’s chances of being retained for his wicketkeeper/aggressive opening batting position are good. 

Retained Players list is as follows:- 

  1. Player Role 
  2. Rohit Sharma Batsman 
  3. Jasprit Bumrah Bowler 
  4. Suryakumar Yadav Batsman 
  5. Kieron Pollard All-rounder 

Mumbai Indians(MI) Player / International Player Complete Squads and Salary 2023

Rohit Sharma (c)BatsmanINR 16 Cr(R)India
Suryakumar YadavBatsmanINR 8 Cr(R)India
Tilak VarmaBatsmanINR 1.70 Cr(R)India
Ramandeep SinghBatsmanINR 20 Lakhs(R)India
Dewald BrevisBatsmanINR 3 crores(R)India
Ishan Kishan (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 15.25 crores(R)India
Jasprit BumrahBowlerINR 12 Cr(R)India
Kumar Kartikeya SinghBowlerINR 20 Lakhs(R)India
Jofra ArcherBowlerINR 8 crores(R)England
Hrithik ShokeenAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs(R)India
Arjun TendulkarAll-rounderINR 30 Lakhs(R)India
Tim DavidAll-rounderINR 8.25 Crores(R)Singapore
Tristan StubbsWK-BatsmanINR 20 lakhs(R)South Africa
Arshad KhanAll-rounderINR 20 lakhs(R)India
Akash MadhwalBowlerINR 20 lakhs(R)India
Jason BehrendorffBowlerTraded from RCBAustralia
Cameron GreenAll-rounderINR 17.50 croresAustralia
Jhye RichardsonBowlerINR 1.50 croreAustralia
Piyush ChawlaBowlerINR 50 LakhsIndia
Duan JansenAll-rounderINR 20 LakhsSouth Africa
Shams MulaniAll-rounderINR 20 LakhsIndia
Nehal WadheraAll-rounderINR 20 LakhsIndia
Vishnu VinodWK-BatsmanINR 20 LakhsIndia
Raghav GoyalBowlerINR 20 LakhsIndia

 Mumbai Indians(MI)Team Uniform 2023

Mumbai Indians Team jersey ipl 2022
Mumbai Indians Team jersey ipl 2022

MI wears Blue colour jerseys with golden strips printed over both shoulders area. The 5 times trophy winners printed both Principal partners’ logos on the front and back sides of the jersey. 

This team has SAMSUNG written on the front of the jersey. MI, along with their logo, has been printed on the left side of the jersey, with Associate Partners logos on the sleeves.

Use attractive golden colors to represent the player’s name and jersey number. 

Mumbai Indians(MI)Team Official Logo 2023

Mumbai Indians IPL logo 2022
Mumbai Indians IPL logo 2022

Mumbai Indians Tata IPL Sponsor 2023:

Here is Following the details of the Principal Partners, Official Partners, Digital Partners, and Merchandise Partners of the MI: 

Slice will be the high sponsor for Mumbai Indians for the next 3 years for 90 crores. 

  • Partnership Brand 
  • Principal Partners Slice 
  • Associate Partners Marriott Bonvoy 
  • Astral Pipes 
  • Reliance Jio 
  • Official Partners MX TakaTak 
  • PhonePe 
  • Kingfisher 
  • USHA 
  • ACKO 
  • Cadbury Dairy Milk 
  • Colgate 
  • Kotak 
  • Dream11 
  • BKT(Balkrishna Industries Limited) 
  • Men of Platinum 
  • Amul Kool 
  • Boat – Audio Products 
  • Performax 
  • ESA (Education and Sports for All) 
  • DNA Networks 
  • Radio City 91.1 FM 
  • Fever 104 FM 


The Mumbai Indians, five-time IPL champions, have a fund of 48 crores set aside for the IPL 2023 auction.

Mumbai Indians, the five-time IPL winners, have conserved captain Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, and Suryakumar Yadav.

Despite the challenges of the mega auction, Mumbai also organized to win back a big piece of their first-choice playing XI from the last couple of years.

Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, and Kieron Pollard were maintained while Ishan Kishan was bought back at a record price to keep the batting organization intact.

While they added more firepower to it, at the heart of it all, Mumbai Indians remain similar to what they have been. 

2 thoughts on “Mumbai Indians(MI) IPL Squad, Schedule, Venues, Captain 2023

Comments are closed.