Top 10 IPL best bowlers in history 

Top 10 IPL best bowlers in history 

Last updated on August 5th, 2022 at 11:09 am

Top 10 IPL best bowlers in history IPL is one of the great platforms for cricket in the world. This platform provides the career of a lot of international cricketers and offered a few of the exclusive skills of cricket.

We know some of the tremendous challenges players of the game and today we will know about a few of the best bowlers in IPL history.

Before going towards next, Hello and Welcome to our google sports News page….For more updates, stay with us..!

IPL has enabled the players to play the game in a more unique style with more new mastery tricks and inventions. The league collects young talent in a forum to boost their cricket skills and provide them orientation and glory.

Batsmen certainly collect a lion’s share of the attention in a T20 game. Regardless, once in a while, we watch bowlers transmit spells, which whirl the whole match on its head.

Forward of IPL 2021, Google sports collects a list of 10 bowlers who carved their names in record books with stellar performances.

Top 10 IPL best bowlers in history 

PlayerOversMdnsRunsWktsEconTeamOppositionGroundMatch DateScorecard
AS Joseph3.411263.27Mumbaiv SunrisersHyderabad (Deccan)6 Apr 2019T20
Sohail Tanvir4.001463.50Royalsv Super KingsJaipur4 May 2008T20
A Zampa4.001964.75Supergiantsv SunrisersVisakhapatnam10 May 2016T20
A Kumble3.11551.57RCBv RoyalsCape Town18 Apr 2009T20
JJ Bumrah4.011052.50Mumbaiv KKRDY Patil9 May 2022T20
I Sharma3.001254.00Chargersv KochiKochi27 Apr 2011T20
SL Malinga3.411353.54Mumbaiv DaredevilsDelhi10 Apr 2011T20
AS Rajpoot4.001453.50Kings XIv SunrisersHyderabad (Deccan)26 Apr 2018T20
AD Russell2.001557.50KKRv MumbaiChennai13 Apr 2021T20
RA Jadeja4.001654.00Super Kingsv ChargersVisakhapatnam7 Apr 2012T20

10. Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja

Jadeja got his promising figures against Deccan when he picked up five for 16 runs in 2012 while he was playing for Chennai.

9. AD Russell

AD Russell
AD Russell

Andre Russell of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) became the first player in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL) to take four wickets in a one-over spell on Saturday.

Russell accomplished this accomplishment at the DY Patil stadium during a match against Gujarat (GT). In the 20th over of the GT innings, he dismissed Abhinav Manohar, Lockie Ferguson, Rahul Tewatia, and Yash Dayal to reduce them to 156/9.

8. Ankit Rajpoot

Ankit Rajpoot
Ankit Rajpoot

Rajpoot registered his career-best figures when he shed five wickets for only 14 runs in 2018 and enabled his team Kings XI Punjab (Now Punjab Kings) to constrain SRH to a frugal total of 132.

7. Lasith Malinga

Lasith Malinga

With 170 wickets, Malinga is an IPL legend. he clasps the record for having bagged the vast number of wickets in the tournament’s history.

An MI loyal player, his promising figures of five wickets for 13, reached against the Deccan franchise in 2011.

6. Ishant Sharma

Ishant Sharma
Ishant Sharma

Ishant sharma once praised as the next big thing by Ricky Ponting has a good record in the IPL along 71 wickets in 90 matches.

In 2011, playing for Deccan Chargers, Ishant finished with 5/12 against the Kochi Tuskers Kerala. He evacuated the Mahela Jayawardene-led side gasping for air on 11 for 6 after four overs while running a total of 130.

5. Jasprit Bumrah

4. Anil Kumble

Anil Kumble
Anil Kumble

For many runs, Kumble has five wickets in 2009 speaks volumes about his greatness. The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is guided by Indian spin legend 75-run win against defending champion Rajasthan Royals after bowling only 3.1 overs.

Protecting a meager total of 133, defeat looked almost certain for RCB, but Kumble shed the prized wickets of Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra Jadeja, Shane Warne, Munaf Patel, and Kamran Khan to restrict the defending champion on just 58 runs.

3. Adam Zampa

Adam Zampa
Adam Zampa

The second bowler was the only Zampa in IPL history to scalp six wickets in a single innings after Tanvir.

In 2016, Coming against SRH – which interestingly won that year’s IPL – Zampa was then playing for the now-defunct Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS). His gorgeous 6/19 went in vain as the side ultimately lost the match.

2. Sohail Tanvir

Sohail Tanvir
Sohail Tanvir

For 14 runs, Tanvir bagged six wickets against the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) during IPL 2008.

The Pakistan pacer went on to evolve the highest wicket-taker in the inaugural edition with 22 wickets in 11 matches and played an instrumental position in Rajasthan Royals’ (RR) maiden and just win the title.

1. Alzarri Joseph

Alzarri Joseph
Alzarri Joseph

For 12 runs, Joseph’s six wickets against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in 2019 is the best moment ever bowled in IPL history.

This is a fact revealed that the Antiguan dished out this spell on his debut for Mumbai Indians (MI) giving rise it all the more special. His spell supported MI restricting SRH to just 96 runs in answer to a total of 136.


who is the best bowler in IPL 2022


who is the best bowler in IPL 2021

Harshal Patel1556.28.14459325-27
Avesh Khan16617.37450243-13
Jasprit Bumrah14557.45410193-36
Shradul Thakur1659.18.65512213-23
Mohammad Shami1452.47.50373193-21

who is the best bowler in IPL 2020

1Varun ChakravarthyKKR205DCOct 24, 20205/20
2Jasprit BumrahMI144DCNov 05, 20204/14
3Trent BoultMI184CSKOct 23, 20204/18
4Jasprit BumrahMI204RROct 06, 20204/20
5Kagiso RabadaDC244RCBOct 05, 20204/24
6Chris MorrisRCB264RROct 17, 20204/26
7Kagiso RabadaDC294SRHNov 08, 20204/29
8Pat CumminsKKR344RRNov 01, 20204/34
9Rashid KhanSRH73DCOct 27, 20203/7
10Mohammed SirajRCB83KKROct 21, 20203/8

who is the best bowler in IPL 2019

1Alzarri JosephMI126SRHApr 06, 20196/12
2Sam CurranPBKS114DCApr 01, 20194/11
3Mohammad NabiSRH114RCBMar 31, 20194/11
4Imran TahirCSK124DCMay 01, 20194/12
5Kagiso RabadaDC214RCBApr 07, 20194/21
7Imran TahirCSK274KKRApr 14, 20194/27
8Lasith MalingaMI314RCBApr 15, 20194/31
9Lasith MalingaMI374CSKApr 26, 20194/37
10Yuzvendra ChahalRCB384MIMar 28, 20194/38

who is the best bowler in IPL 2018

1Andrew TyePBKS1444824MI
2Rashid KhanSRH1745821PBKS
3Siddarth KaulSRH1754721MI
4Umesh YadavRCB1441820PBKS
5Trent BoultDC1446618CSK
6Hardik PandyaMI1338118CSK
7Jasprit BumrahMI1437217PBKS
8Sunil NarineKKR1646717DC
9Kuldeep YadavKKR1641817RR
10Shardul ThakurCSK1343116RR